“BE”living Prayer

ANSWERED PRAYER  
 In faith believing.  

Like it depends on us “OUR” Father, to know You hear and answer prayer has a lot to do in believing that You are who You say You are and yet at times I ‘feel’ so far away to be able to approach You in Your place of Holiness. To come “just as I am” with all my sin and shame, “If I regard iniquity in my heart, the Lord will not hear me” separated from You, I confess in the midst of my guilt, “If we confess our sin, You are faithful and just to forgive us our sin and cleanse us from all unrighteousness.” Would that present me acceptable in Your eyes to stand in Your presence? Would there “BE” any other way? I guess NOT!

Jesus said to him lying there and learned that he had been an invalid for thirty-eight years, “Get up! Pick up your mat and walk.” Later Jesus found him at the temple and said to him, “See, you are well again. Stop sinning or something worse may happen to you.”

To choose to live in ungodliness even after salvation doesn’t mean we never make a mistake–God understands our frailty. But we must repent of all known sin and avoid continuing in it. Lord, Jesus, This the the part that confronts me every day causing my doubt and fear. We must be overcomers, more than conquerors if we are to know You who first loved us. You give us the gift of a robe of righteousness. “God made him who had no sin to be sin for us, so that in him we might become the righteousness of God.”

“Again, I tell you that if two of you on earth agree about anything you ask for, it will be done for you by my Father in heaven.” Does this mean, Father, asking in one anothers behalf. those same things I’ve asked You for, takes You and me to complete the task of praying reminds us to ask according to Your will? In other words, we can share our desires while submitting our hopes to Him. We should pray specifically and with confidence. When making requests aligned with God’s will, we can be sure He’ll answer.

You rule over Your dominion and we are part of Your domain. Forgive us of any and every sin that would get in the way. Come sweet Jesus in my life and make me the person that You want me To “BE”. Lead us into paths of righteousness, not into difficulty in living the life of Jesus all over again in these body’s we present to You, a living sacrifice, Holy and acceptable , which is only reasonable seeing all You do for us.

Deliver us from the evil in this present world that would eat up Your children.

Yours is the Kingdom, the power and the glory forever. AMEN!

About prayersjourney

Elder, retired, GPa, Journaling life, learning To Pray, same home over fifty years. Five sons and GKids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

