Honest Prayers

To Honestly Pray

To “BE” honest “OUR” Father I don’t know what to say? I’ll knock off the Baloney, but I don’t know how To Pray? Are others really Yours when they seem to avoid You at any cost, even with their own lives at stake? I can’t believe them, is that because I’m not honest with my self? Can I complain and gripe because the whole wide world is gone mad? What is that to me?

Sometimes I don’t really care, am I so wrong if I can’t stop their mean ways of treating one another? Is that what I do? Treat Your children mean? Can’t we all just get along? I don’t see “Your Kingdom Come” or “Your will be done”.

How may I be able to see like Jesus does when He looks at me? What Do I see? Give us insight into Your purpose and plan for us in “OUR” little world. We are just a speck, a blip in space and time! What does it matter to You? De-fragmented, that’s what we need. Can we pick up the pieces? Can Hum-ty Dump ty be put back together again? Do we remain cracked forever? Lead all the King’s Men to Love one another.

May we not have temptation that would overcome us by the evil one who would seek to destroy. Guide us O Thou great Jehovah, we pray in Jesus name. AMEN!

About prayersjourney

Elder, retired, GPa, Journaling life, learning To Pray, same home over fifty years. Five sons and GKids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

