Separation

 

Separation Hurts everybody
What can separate us from Your Love? Nothing, absolutely nothing!
Separation from You “OUR” Father is never pleasant. Who is it that reminding me of all my past failures? You? I can’t believe that once You have removed my sin as far as the East is from the West, You would want me to “BE” overcome with those memories that would destroy us?
 
Seems like Satan would be the one to do that? But, perhaps ME and my being self-absorbed thinking of what others may think of MY past?
 
Father, if You have brought me into Your Kingdom, Forgiven and cleansed to “BE” in Your presence, who am I to mess that up?
 
Perhaps Praise, hallowing in Your name and the things pertaining about You would overcome the world, the flesh and the devil, giving place for him to enter my thoughts about my-self?
 
Your Word is what Jesus shows temptation where to go. Is Your Word sweeter than honey? Feed us with the Bread from Heaven with honey and the oil of repentance and fill us with Your Spirit, Holy Clean and reverent.
 
Thank You for Your forgiveness and putting us through the cleansing process to overcome this evil one.
 
It is You who lead us to triumph and give us victory that overcomes the world. To always triumph is delivering us from evil. AMEN!
 
About prayersjourney

Elder, retired, GPa, Journaling life, learning To Pray, same home over fifty years. Five sons and GKids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

