God Talk

God Talk Oct 26, ’09 9:02 AM
for everyone
 Want to speak to the most high God  

“OUR” Father, God thoughts during waking moments have slipped my mind now that it is time to post those thoughts, they leave me blank for now. That doesn’t mean we haven’t  talked and that what was shared in private is still stored up with You. Thank You for listening.

What can we say now publicly to what we said in private? We come out-of-the-closet so to speak to make known what was on “OUR” hearts and minds privately is already posted in Heaven. Praise God we have an advocate with You, “OUR” Savior, Jesus and the Holy Spirit to whisper in Your ear what is meant by PRAY-ers prayer.

“Even now my witness is in heaven; my advocate is on high. My intercessor is my friend as my eyes pour out tears to God; on behalf of a man he pleads with God as a man pleads for his friend.”  “You number my wanderings; Put my tears into Your bottle; Are they not in Your book?” Tears are for healing, they are not wrong. Tears of sadness even have different physical properties than tears of joy or regular eye wetting. They are so special God keeps them in a bottle for each of us. Some of us will have barrel sized bottles! Record my lament; list my tears on your scroll are they not in your record?

Psalm 56:8 (The Message)You’ve kept track of my every toss and turn through the sleepless nights, Each tear entered in your ledger, each ache written in your book. “Only a few years will pass before I go on the journey of no return.” “if I have concealed my sin as men do, by hiding my guilt in my heart because I so feared the crowd and so dreaded the contempt of the clans that I kept silent and would not go outside– (“Oh, that I had someone to hear me! I sign now my defense–let the Almighty answer me; let my accuser put his indictment in writing. Surely I would wear it on my shoulder, I would put it on like a crown. I would give him an account of my every step; like a prince I would approach him.)– 

“if my land cries out against me and all its furrows are wet My soul is in anguish. How long, O Lord, how long? Turn, O Lord, and deliver me; save me because of your unfailing love. No one remembers you when he is dead. Who praises you from the grave?  I am worn out from groaning; all night long I flood my bed with weeping and drench my couch with tears.with tears,” “My tears have been my food day and night, while men say to me all day long, “Where is your God?”” “Those who sow in tears will reap with songs of joy.”

“The Sovereign Lord will wipe away the tears from all faces; he will remove the disgrace of his people from all the earth.” During the days of Jesus’ life on earth, he offered up prayers and petitions with loud cries and tears to the one who could save him from death, and he was heard because of his reverent submission. “Not my will, but thine be done.”  

rcandme@reagan.com

About prayersjourney

Elder, retired, GPa, Journaling life, learning To Pray, same home over fifty years. Five sons and GKids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

