Third Person

Third Person
I was there with you on your Special project recently. “OUR” name never came up and you were afraid to ask for fear of being known for not knowing who I AM. We walked and talked together, had something to eat at the table with your friends. We were with you and your family to see a movie, friends together for a moment, seen but unseen, known but unknown, your friends not knowing who I AM. No one could explain these Special Sacred times moving and arranging things.
It was comforting in “OUR” acquaintance, “BE”ing part and party to your life during this time with warm feelings of acceptance. A Word here and there and a snack there under the same roof with your loved ones, the owner knew I was with you and it was okay to accept my help because He could see we were best of friends. There was nothing between all of us working together that would question who I AM enjoying what we were doing.
I AM there all the time along side of you to help when you need me, comfortable “BE”ing with you helping and guiding all the way. I know how thankful you are for me to “BE” near you when I AM there for you.
You’re still trying to figure me out, who I AM in your midst? The great discovery that I AM there all the time watching and waiting on you while standing somewhere in the shadows.
John 14 – Jesus promises the Spirit

15-20 “If you really love me, you will keep the commandments I have given you and I shall ask the Father to give you someone else to stand by you, to be with you always. I mean the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot accept, for it can neither see nor recognize that Spirit. But you recognize him, for he is with you now and will be in your hearts. I am not going to leave you alone in the world—I am coming to you. In a very little while, the world will see me no more but you will see me, because I am really alive and you will be alive too. When that day comes, you will realize that I am in my Father, that you are in me, and I am in you.

About prayersjourney

Elder, retired, GPa, Journaling life, learning To Pray, same home over fifty years. Five sons and GKids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

