Jesus Prays

(Fair to phrase Mt.6:5-13)   We are an answer to    JESUS’ Prayer!
 The Lord’s Prayer                    Jesus Prays for His
                                                          followers.

These words spake Jesus,
Our Father which                      and lifted His eyes to
Art in Heaven.                             Heaven, and said, Father
                                                           The hour is come; glorify
                                                           Thy Son, that thy Son also
Hallowed BE                                 may glorify thee:
Thy name                                       As thou hast given Him
                                                           Power over all flesh, that
Give Us this day                          He should give eternal

Thine is the                                  life to as many as thou
Kingdom, Power                        given Him.
And the glory,                            And this is life eternal
Forever.                                       That they might know
                                                        Thee  the only true God,
Give us this day                       and Jesus Christ, whom
Our daily bread.                      thou hast sent.
Thy will be done                      I have glorified thee on
In earth as in                            the earth: I have finished
Heaven.                                       The work which thou gavest
                                                       Me to do.
Hallowed BE                            And now, O Father, glorify
                                                      Thou me with thine own
                                                      Self with the glory which I
                                                      Had with thee before the
                                                     World was.
Hallowed be thy                    I have manifested thy

Name                                         name unto men which
                                                     Thou gavest me out of the
                                                     
World;thine they were,                                                                        

                                                     And thou gavest them me;

                                                    And they have kept thy
                                                    Word.
Thy Kingdom come.           Now they have known that
                                                   All things whatsoever thou
                                                   Hast given me are of thee.
Give us this day                   For I have given unto

Our daily bread                         them the Words which
                                                   Thou gavest me; and
                                                   They have received

                                                   Them and have known
                                                   Surely that I came
                                                   Out from thee.
                                                  And they have believed
                                                  That thou didst send me.
Lead us not into                 I pray for them:
Temptation                          I pray not for the world,
                                                   But for them which thou
                                                   Hast given me; for they are
Our Father. . .                      thine.
Hallowed be. .                     And all mine are thine, and
                                                  Thine are mine; and
                                                  I AM glorified in them.

Deliver us from                  And now I am no more in the
Evil                                         world, and I come to
                                                 Thee, Holy Father,
Hallowed be. . .                  keep through thine own
Thy name                             name those whom thou

                                                 Hast given me, that
                                                 They may be one,

                                                As we are.
Our Father. . .                   While I was with them in
                                                The world, I kept them in
Give us this day                thy name: those that thou
Our daily bread               gavest me I have kept, and
Deliver us                           none of them is lost, but
From evil                            the son of perdition; that
                                                The Scripture might be
                                                Fulfilled.
Thy Kingdom come        And now come I to thee; and
                                               These things I speak in
                                               The world, that they might
                                               Have my joy fulfilled in
                                               Themselves.
Give us this day              I have given them thy
Our daily bread             Word; and the world hath
                                              Hated them, because they
                                              Are not of the world.
                                              I pray not that thou
                                              Shouldest take them out
                                             Of the world, but that
Deliver us from             Thou shouldest keep them
Evil.                                   From evil.
                                            They are not of the world,
                                            Even as I AM not of the
                                           World.
Give us bread. . .          Sanctify them through thy
                                            Truth: thy Word is truth.
                                            As thou hast sent me into
Lead us not                    the world, even so have I
Into temptation          also sent them into the
                                           World.
Thy will be done.         And for their sakes I
                                            Sanctify myself, that they
                                            Also might be sanctified
                                             Through the truth.
Thy Kingdom come.     Neither pray I for these
                                               Alone, but for them
                                               Also which shall believe
                                               On me through their word;
“OUR” Father. . .            That they all may be one;
                                               as thou, Father art in me,
                                               and I in thee, that they also
                                               may be one in us: that the
                                               world may believe that
                                               thou hast sent me.
For thine is the. . .         And the glory which thou
                                              Gavest me I have given
The Kingdom come.     Them; that they may be
                                              One, even as we are one:
                                              I in them, and thou
Forgive us as we             in me, that they may be
Forgive others.               Made perfect in one;
                                              And that the world may
Our Father. . .                 know that thou hast sent
                                             Me, and hast loved me.
For thine is the              Father, I will that they
                                             Also, whom thou hast given
Kingdom, the power   me, be with me where I AM;
                                            That they may behold my
And the glory,               glory which thou hast given
                                           Me: for thou lovedst me
Forever. . .                      before the foundation of
                                           The world.
                                           O righteous Father, the
                                           World hath not known thee:
                                           But I have known thee, and
                                           These have known that
                                           Thou hast sent me.
                                           And I have declared unto
                                          Them thy name, and the love
                                          Wherewith thou hast
                                           loved me may be in them,
                                          and I in them.
  

About prayersjourney

Elder, retired, GPa, Journaling life, learning To Pray, same home over fifty years. Five sons and GKids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

