Depart from Me

I am a sinful man!

I stand amazedin the presence of Jesus the Nazarene, and wonder how He can love me, a sinner condemned unclean? How can it “BE”?

Oh, it is wonderful, it is marvelous what Jesus has done for this heart of mine; the half can never be told.

How quick sin enters when I’m in control. In a moment in a twinkling of an eye, I am unclean. My thoughts are not his way of thinking. He is Holy and just to forgive us “OUR” sin and cleanse us from all un-right-in-us!

What would this world be is everyone were just like me? How can it “BE”?

Redeemed and so happy in Jesus, redeemed by the blood of the Lamb. Redeemed through His infinite mercy, His child forever I am.

Mixture of Word and chorus sings in my heart a melody of love; a Kingdom of love and grace. I wonder how He can love me a sinner, condemned, unclean?

“OUR” Father has made His One and only Son, Jesus, to “BE” sin for us, who knew no sin, that we may “BE” made as good as He is in “OUR” Father’s eyes, just as I am, made right as He is in His sight!

To “BE” or not to “BE”, there is no question about it. I am forgiven and free! I stand amazed in His presence! Was, Guilty, but now cleansed, unclean, but now Holy and just. His grace is sufficient enough for me, delivered from the evil one.

How can it “BE” that I should gain an entrance in the Savior’s blood? Amazing love! Amazing grace! That You “OUR” God would die for “WE”! No greater Love!

About prayersjourney

Elder, retired, GPa, Journaling life, learning To Pray, same home over fifty years. Five sons and GKids.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

